<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xml:base="http://www.whijo.net" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">
<channel>
 <title>bad web company</title>
 <link>http://www.whijo.net/taxonomy/term/272/feed</link>
 <description>The taxonomy view with a depth of 0.</description>
 <language>en</language>
<item>
 <title>Bad move, ClickThinking</title>
 <link>http://www.whijo.net/blog/brad/2008/10/09/bad-move-clickthinking.html</link>
 <description>&lt;p&gt;I was excited this morning when I read on Green Cars about &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.greencars.za.net/optimal-energy-web-site-redesign/&quot;&gt;Optimal energy&#039;s re-designed website&lt;/a&gt;. They recently launched their electric car the &#039;Joule&#039;. Except when I clicked through to the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.optimalenergy.co.za&quot;&gt;optimal energy&lt;/a&gt; site it &lt;a href=&quot;http://coda.co.za&quot;&gt;looked awfully familiar&lt;/a&gt;. Apparently &lt;a href=&quot;http://coda.co.za/blog/2008/10/09/clickthinking-what-were-you-thinking&quot;&gt;this didn&#039;t escape Damien Du Toit&lt;/a&gt; (the owner of the coda identity). Apparently the background image is a direct copy paste probably even ends up as the same hash.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is completely despicable, unethical, immoral. I am sure optimal energy are unaware of what &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.clickthinking.co.za&quot;&gt;ClickThinking&lt;/a&gt; did, but I hope they get wind of it. &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I suppose it should be unsurprising that ClickThinking also uses javascript to add onclick events to their &#039;navbar&#039; made of div&#039;s, instead of, I dunno, anchors? Is HTML still HTML if you don&#039;t actually make use of anchors?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;ins datetime=&quot;00SAST&quot;&gt;UPDATE: Based on the comments below and re-reading the above paragraph, I realise it is not clear that when I rip into the JS menu I am talking about the JS menu on &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.clickthinking.co.za&quot;&gt;ClickThinking&lt;/a&gt;, not the menu on &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.optimalenergy.co.za&quot;&gt;Optimal Energy&lt;/a&gt; site&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;ins datetime=&quot;00SAST&quot;&gt;UPDATE: Changed the title of the post to be less venomous. Was &quot;Do not use the services of ClickThinking&quot;.&lt;/ins&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
</description>
 <comments>http://www.whijo.net/blog/brad/2008/10/09/bad-move-clickthinking.html#comments</comments>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/geek-tags/bad-web-company">bad web company</category>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/geek-tags/bad-web-design">bad web design</category>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/geek-tags/clickthinking">ClickThinking</category>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/tags/ethics">ethics</category>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/tags/geek">geek</category>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/geek-tags/web-design">web design</category>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/geek-tags/web-developement">web developement</category>
 <category domain="http://www.whijo.net/geek-tags/web-development">web development</category>
 <pubDate>Thu, 09 Oct 2008 13:30:40 +0200</pubDate>
 <dc:creator>brad</dc:creator>
 <guid isPermaLink="false">453 at http://www.whijo.net</guid>
</item>
</channel>
</rss>

